A Necessary Pain

“And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.” John 17:3

As a doe-eyed youth, I often imagined spending time with celebrities. There was a degree of celebrity status that I attributed to peers who appeared to be doing better in life than I thought that I was doing. These celebrities became idols who I sometimes longed to get know. I thought if I knew more about them and their way of doing things, I could try to conquer life on their terms and win. To my release, I’ve grown to understand that there is only One celebrity worth knowing on a life-directing level. Some may argue that following actors, musicians, athletes, and the remainder of the greats of the world are time well spent. I will not dispute the passion an individual may have toward the talented professionals…

View original post 1,800 more words

Leave a Reply

