Let's Talk

Wednesday, May 17th, 2017, 9:00pm

A love letter to my nephew

To my dearest, Shahzain

I got off the phone with your mother and she told me you were sleeping. We discussed our usual lady stuffs and then the conversation turned to how you were doing at home. I am happy to know that you are doing super great and I am excited to meet you this weekend, to embrace you warmly and strongly and watching you struggling to get out to play with your toys.

As I write this letter, you have yet to reach your second birthday and by the time you are able to read this letter, the train of my youth will have almost reached the next station while yours will be gaining steam.

To the young man I fell in love with, right at the first sight, with all of my heart, being and core…

View original post 1,445 more words

Leave a Reply

