A Necessary Pain

Ankles stained with blood encrusted to my feet

Chains and bondages surprised that I can  even speak

But when I was able to finally  muster up a word

I cried out Jesus, chains breaking was all I heard

Off fell shame and guilt, next doubt and worry

I ran to get others bringing them to Jesus in a hurry

On the way there I fell into a carefully planned trap

Ankle bleeding again, I don’t know where I am at

I’m in the dungeon of lies spewed by the enemy

Fearing my own greatness, somehow I masked my identity

In Christ was my life but I forgot who I was

Satan took the opportunity to trip me up just because

He hates my Father, therefore, he hates me

Then I remembered that I’m covered by Jesus blood- indemnity

Protected from dangers seen and unseen my life is ministry

I continued…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

