You have seen my chains, my yoke, my cries,
Scan the horizon for Truth, not lies.
In spring I was foolish, and called you not,
then summer heat started, and my heart now fought
(for freedom from my bonds.)

Atmosphere pressure pushed down on me,
my whisper started, downcast, weak-
my straps rubbed my sweating skin raw,
down your law thundered, my guilt I saw
(so clearly.)

In fall cold fears clutched my soul,
death was near, panic rose full-
Yet just before winter’s final closure,
you answered, at last, drew me closer
(to you.)

Persistence, hope had almost fled,
no sleep would come near my bed,
Still, you kept your promise when I was weak,
you answered me since I did seek.
(Matthew 7:7)

4 thoughts on “Ask and you shall receive

Leave a Reply

