A Necessary Pain

“Anyway, you bless me I’ll be satisfied!” Many of us have heard this phrase throughout our lives in Christendom; however, very few actually consider what they are stating to the Lord which is potentially dangerous because God will test us based on the confession of our hearts. Yesterday, I announced that I expected a miracle. Did I receive a miracle? Indeed, but it was not what I was expecting the way that I was expecting it. In fact, there are remains of the presenting problem lingering in my home, which is why I found it tough to blog today, as I did not know what to say. I am not deceptive. I am not going to act as if I am not still waiting on the Lord for some things with a strong degree of excitement and eagerness to receive. Notice, I said excitement and eagerness, not anxiety and anger…

View original post 955 more words

Leave a Reply

