When I' m With You... Whitney Ibe Blog!

image

What would be your response if i asked you, Who are you?” Would you first list the things you do and the roles you play in life? Would you say, ” I am a teacher,” ” I am a doctor,” “I am a blogger,” ” I am a mother and a wife,”? Would you also tell me where you live, what your hobbies and interests are or what you want to do in the nearest future? Any of these answers would describe what you do, but none of them would be able to tell me who you are.

image

As a child of God, one of the important realities is for you to understand who you are in Christ, your identity in Him. Your understanding of who you are in Christ is vitally important. When people receive Jesus Christ by faith as their personal saviour, God sees them as made right…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

