The Shower of Blessings

jingle-bell

I used to be a strict teacher. I thought smiling would make the students think that they could goof around in the classroom. Therefore I wore a straight face often. Somehow after I became a mom, I was more passionate toward my students. I loved them, smiled more, and kept in mind that, “What if this is my child?”

 When I asked questions in class, I allowed creative answers, and tried to find some good points to compliment them. I allowed funny but polite answers. Other students might laugh at the answers. I laughed with them. Then I asked additional questions to help the students think. They might come up with more reasonable and appropriate answers. I was generous to praise and point out thoughtful answers.

Many students thought that they were my favorite students, because I praised them. They always offered to help. During recesses, they would knock on…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

