See, there's this thing called biology...

life-alertEveryday is valentine’s day at our house. I know, I know, quite disgusting in that saccharine, girl cooties way, but it’s true.

Yesterday I was trapped in the car with a teenager blasting music I don’t like and the only way I know to get revenge is to loudly sing lyrics that aren’t even there. So, “worthy is the man,” sounded a bit like what they were screeching, so I went with it. Worthy is the man, indeed. I am truly blessed, and even more blessed by having had the opportunity to properly embarrass the kid with my loud love sonnets. All in all, a good day.

Hubby and I had a lovely dinner together. I made him a cake for dessert and presented him with a heart-shaped box of chocolates.  A day early perhaps, but he wasn’t expecting it and surprise is half the fun. One, he gave me…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

