An Aspergian's Chemical Romance

23

Continuing my theme this month (some mix of sadness, memory, and disappointment), I wrote something akin to my first post of this month (https://marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/01/i-dont-give-a-damn-about-the-new-year/?wref=tp), although with a less angered, more optimistic look at the world.

I want to write something

that will change the world

something that will free all words

and make curses unheard

I want these pages

to speak throughout time

the sages will tremble

and great voices will assemble

as in the dawning of ages

I want to write something

that will free every slave

so convict and convicter

could behave

so that prisoners could be freed

and trafficked girls

return to their mommies

I want to see nations rejoice

and all people

native and foreign

sing of peace in a loud voice

I want to write something

that turns the tide of war

gunners, pilots, and generals

find their chores to be a bore

Tear down the…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

