toni1964blog

I was at the grocery store on one of my days off and saw a lady that I sometimes work with. She is five years older than me. (gasp!!)  She works for money sometimes and sometimes for wine.

We were just exchanging pleasantries and then all of a sudden we discovered that we live so close that we could talk to one another’s houses. She was telling me of her holiday plans and about her children and a conversation developed. Before I knew it, I was crying!!  Embarrassing!!  She laughed and said it was still the hormones from the Menopause!!

I was embarrassed to tell her what house I lived in. We live on the same street. Then I said to myself “who cares?” and told about the fixer upper. I know I was feeling sorry for myself. I told her all about it. No heat, no stove, blah, blah…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

