theblackwallblog

fd123f81ce55429f578f432003cd3edcGood news… I made it through the first week of my  new job! 

A statement with an immense hidden meaning.

Allow me to translate; I overcame a boat load of anxiety by facing it!

a) Overcame my insomnia, created a sleeping routine for 5 days. (WOW! 5 DAYS!)

b) Drove to work.

c) Met new people.

d) I spent time in an unfamiliar place. (Over 9 hours a day!)

e) Kept  my mind in the now. (Practiced mindfulness.)

f) Pushed aside negative thoughts of failure, replacing them with,

“I have been successful for most of my life and

there is no reason I cannot do this.”

g) Implemented and maintained a walking schedule

after work each day to relieve stress and up my serotonin levels.

h) Continued to win the fight over the question;

Is my body truly healthy and will it allow me to do this?  

My answer? “YES, DAMMIT…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

