https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/jump/

 

With large, cold, graceful

hands that reach for me,

my enemy pursues.

I can hear pants,

rapid footfalls

behind me.

Run to the rooftop,

Jesus calls from the next rooftop-

“Come over here!”

my stomach a fist,

My mind screams “hesitate!”

Is this my visual cliff,

or will I gain superpowers and spring

one building to another?

No time for questions.

I jump.

Vague remembrance of

Peter walking on the water-

‘Don’t look down, just look at Jesus”

magnetic pull screams for me to

look down,

conflict funnel dances in my midsection,

then I am across,

clutching His hand.

One thought on “Jump

Leave a Reply

