Remember when I think of you

that squeaking wood roller coaster-

head jerked side to side,

up and down a joke.

 

Spread smooth notes of apparent positivity

when we converse-

Our voices sing together  in conversation,

until you are called away.

 

When your back turns, you re-merge with

the clique of girls with long, shiny hair and

matching rose lip gloss,  fading tone of

your rapid voice as I turn away.

 

What I confided echoes back,

you twisted this crowbar,

tuning it to your laughter.

vibrations travel through school halls.

 

Still in my foolishness,

when we speak,

i somehow hope my trust will

delicately chain me to you.

 

Leave a Reply

